Tags

, , , , , , , ,

MMtG
Ubik der Chef von UV, hat sich nun zum ersten mal selbst zu der Aufkündigung von Magna Mundi the Game geäußert.

English: Ubik, the Head of UV now posted a first statement about the cancellation of Magna Mundi the Game. Read all below the german translation or in their own forum(check the link). Source:universo-virtual-forum

Meine freie Übersetzung:

Grüße an alle Magna Mundi Fans,

ich schreibe diesen post um Euch mitzuteilen, dass Universo Virtual und ich diese eigenartige “Aufkündigung/Absetzung” des Spiels mit angemessenen rechtlichen Schritten begegnen werden.
Ich möchte weiterhin darauf hinweisen, dass diese “Aufkündigung/Absetzung”-Geschichte nur ein Detail der ganzen Geschichte ist die es hier aufzuarbeiten gilt.

Ich werde nicht hinnehmen, dass meine Name und Glaubwürdigkeit weiterhin in Frage gestellt werden wie es seit einiger Zeit nun geschieht. Ich beabsichtige diese Angelegenheit mit einem breiten Grinsen auf meinen Gesicht und einen reingewaschenen Namen zu beenden.

In den folgenden Tagen werden Univero Virtual und sein rechtliches Team eine öffentliche Bekanntmachung in dieser Sachlage herausgeben.

Danke für Eure Unterstützung,
Carlos Gustavo Benavente

Ich habe soeben auch im Paradoxforum gelesen, dass Ubik sich wohl schon länger mit der Möglichkeit einer rechtlichen Auseinandersetzung befasst, und auch Umfangreiches gerichtlich verwertbares Material zusammengetragen hat.
Er schreibt da Ende März bereits, dass die Ganze Geschichte Stoff für ein Hollywod Film bieten würde mit sehr merkwürdigen Startbedingungen, Leidenschaft, Talent, Romanzen, Betrug und Verbrechen.
Link zum Originaltext im Paradox Forum

.
.
.
English: Copy of the post of Ubik:

Postby ubik » 20 Jun 2012, 13:26
Greetings Magna Mundi fans,

I am just writing this post to let you know that Universo Virtual and myself will answer in the proper legal forum to the weird “cancellation” of the game. I’d also like to make it known the “cancellation” issue is just a detail on everything that’s going to be settled there.

I am not going to allow that my name and my credibility are to be placed in jeopardy as they have been for some time now. I intend to come out of this with a big smile in my face and my name clean.

In the following days Universo Virtual legal team will make a public statement about this issue.

Thank you for your support,

Carlos Gustavo Benavente

Also it seems that Ubik prepared UV for some time now for an possible law suit, he wrotes about it allready at the end of March.
Link to post in Paradox Forum

Yes we do have limited resources but that was the smallest of the problems this project had to face. Or, better placed, the

reasons behind the high attrition of the last 6 months are the true problems this project had to face. Whether I’ll disclose

them or not depends on several matters, but rest assured when and if I do it, it’s to provide a well documented sequence of

misdeeds that will have full impact in court.